reloading during a hunt

General chat about The Hunter. For suggestions, please use the "Suggestions"-room below.
Serengetti

reloading during a hunt

Post by Serengetti »

Hi Guys,
I'm still pretty new at this - have only been hunting here for about 3 weeks - but a couple of times I have run out of bullets while hunting. Is there a way to reload during a hunt, or must I quit the game and start a new one to reload? That would be sucky because not being able to reload has forced me to throw rocks at a couple of bulls that were way over 325 points! LOL
OldMtnMan
Outfitter

Re: reloading during a hunt

Post by OldMtnMan »

It takes 5 seconds to reload. Just hit the I key and click on the ammo box. Click the I key again to resume the game and reload.
------------------------
Pete

One shot. One kill.

Fair Chase Hunter.

Long live Classic.
Serengetti

Post by Serengetti »

OldMtnMan wrote:It takes 5 seconds to reload. Just hit the I key and click on the ammo box. Click the I key again to resume the game and reload.
Thanks, and BTW, I am not shooting a lot of bullets for nothing by missing, taking multiple shots and wounding animals. My 372+, RM elk was a one shot kill. I got a 368+ bull today (one shot) and could have killed a bigger one right afterwards, but no bullets! LOL! Thanks again.
DanthemanBoone
Outfitter

Post by DanthemanBoone »

When you load up at the start of the game put some extra ammo into your back pack. Then if you use a pack of ten you can load again from the back pack.
If you have used all the ammo in the backpack you will have to go to a lodge or tent to get more from the lodge inventory.
If you have used all the ammo from the lodge inventory you will have to close the game, The free ammo will refill with three packets of each but if you have used all the other ammo you will have to go to the store and buy more.