Sorry folks...

General chat about The Hunter. For suggestions, please use the "Suggestions"-room below.
Cutch
Master Competitor

Sorry folks...

Post by Cutch »

this is a dumb question. I rarely play MP so I'm kinda starting over again.
I really like the competitions, they're fun and challenging. I'd like some
old friends to join me in some competitions on MP, but all the comps
seem to be in "Single Play" only, that I've found.

I started playing this wonderful game 4 months after it was released
many years ago. Played a little MP up until several years ago. Thanks in
advance if you can help.
Cutch
A woman's mind is cleaner than a man's:
She changes it more often.
xOEDragonx

Re: Sorry folks...

Post by xOEDragonx »

Cutch, there are a lot of competitions that are available for multiplayer games. I'd say about half of all competitions active at any given time are multiplayer friendly.

Go to the competitions tab and click through the different species you're interested in hunting. I recommend focusing only on competitions that have the status listed as "Active" since those are the ones you can participate in immediately. Now, look at the little grey tags directly under the orange name of the competition. If you see a tag that specifically says singleplayer, then that particular competition can only be completed in a singleplayer game. But if you don't see a little grey tag that says singleplayer, then that means a competition can be done in both single or multiplayer.

Alternatively you can click on each individual competition and scroll down the page to read if it is singleplayer only or singleplayer/multiplayer (which means both!), but that is a bit more time consuming than just looking for the singleplayer tag and ignoring any competitions that have it.