Fixing the website - Suggestions

Hifisch
Scout

Fixing the website - Suggestions

Post by Hifisch »

I've been playing and following theHunter for 7,5 years now and still care about it's wellbeing. Great to see the big amount of players and a new developer team.
Especially since the F2P Update, there are some issues with the website that I would really like to see improved, as they are either unnecessary or might even be very confusing to new players joining the game.

Here are some suggestions:

We don't need empty comp tabs for Non-Typicals, and if we do, why is the Whitetail missing?

Neither do we need seperate skills for Non-Typicals

The store in general is pretty confusing, but the "bundles" section is a complete mess. Could somebody try a cleaner solution?

These prices are what I would call unrealistic. The standard price for engraved guns is 1000em$, the 5000em$ price tag is more like a placeholder from old times when they weren't available for everyone.

Why can we buy almost all (even old event) items, but still not this one, or the two person forest camo mesh treestand? And if it is because of the "invite a friend"-thing, why can we than buy the carved wood deer grunt caller, which is also a part of that campaign?

Hope this all makes sense. There might be more things, but these came into my mind at first.
This is directed to the developer team and I think these fixes are very manageable, but kinda embarrassing if they stay like that forever. It's been a long time already.
Thank you! :)
Last edited by Hifisch on May 26th, 2020, 5:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Dmitri
EW Staff
EW Staff

Re: Fixing the website - Issues & Suggestions

Post by Dmitri »

very nice topic, as we are going to update the UI in the nearest future. most of the mentioned above items already in our list :)
please continue to update this topic with other website/launcher/store suggestions.
Hifisch
Scout

Post by Hifisch »