A new forum category "Complaints & Tantrums"

dmbHunter7
Spotter

A new forum category "Complaints & Tantrums"

Post by dmbHunter7 »

Warning: Moved by author to the current location due miss posting under the wrong category. The same post was under the Thoughts & Suggestion. I apologize for any inconvenience and clutter that my mistake has made. Now, onto the post.

Last night, I went looking through the forums to find details and historical facts about both the forum and the game development mainly Expansive Worlds' player relations and utilizing post and conversations. That is when I ran into http://forum.thehunter.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=63792 in other words "Forum attitude adjustment and new moderation policies" by Alena Rybik. Very interesting read because I now grasp some of the reasons behind the atmosphere. However, I see that as a bandage on a festering wound and one day possibly soon that festering wound is going to destroy everything that was built.

I was a soldier in the United States Armed forces and I know all to well what happens when the officers only care about themselves. We enlisted folks can become a little anger and fustrated to the point that we start doing things against our better judgement and saying things about those that have double standards. Even though, we still do what we must to get through the day.

There must be an outlet where the players can come to to rant, rave, insult, and scream their heads off to clear their mind and soul. If not player suicide numbers will increase. For this forum, death. For Expansive Worlds, no more developing theHunter because no one cares to play or buy the memberships.