Wildlife Photography Mission Pack

TundraPuppy
Outfitter

Wildlife Photography Mission Pack

Post by TundraPuppy »

I got bored this afternoon, and I've been tossing around an idea that I've had for a few months now and thought I should revisit it and get it down here in case anyone else thought it would be interesting.

All the mission packs we have so far are about hunting (ie: shooting and harvesting animals), except for the Whitehart Travel Missions, which is a refreshing change of pace. Because, at least imo, hunting isn't just about shooting and harvesting, but also appreciating the outdoors. Not just where you are, but the animals you share this planet with.

One of the tools that we have which doesn't get a lot of love is the digital camera. It's low res, not that useful overall, and feels like it doesn't really have a place. I personally think that should change, and it seems like this would be a great opportunity to show the other side of hunting - the appreciation and respect of the animals.

So this is a mission pack I whipped up pretty quickly. 10 missions, all photography based. Some are easy, some are though, and hopefully they will all make you grin a bit. And the pictures they should provide might be pretty neat as well.

Now, saying this, I also suggest that the camera is tweaked a bit. First, it needs higher resolution. Secondly, it needs a zoom in and out using the mousewheel. And last, for these missions to work well (without the "take pictures 200 m away from the animals"), you'd need to do something like frame animals with an outline once they are "in the frame/focused", similar to spotting them using binoculars - some of the missions require more than one animal in frame per shot.

With that said, here are the missions, titles, descriptions, and objectives.

Feedback is always appreciated!

1 - Bitten by the Shutter Bug